Mornington Peninsula Funeral Services

Testimonials

Thank you to all those who have offered such positive feedback for Mornington Peninsula Funerals. It's heartwarming to know that we have been able to make your difficult time a little easier.

 

For a new business to be able to help others, we ask for your help in sharing your experience of how we were able to assist your family.

We would very much appreciate your feedback to be posted on our Google business listing or to be emailed to us for inclusion on this page.

"Sadly I recently lost my dear mother, Irma.

 

From the very first moment that we came to MP Funerals in McCrae and met Julie and Andrew we were greeted with such kindness and compassion.

 

I had no idea of which way to turn or what to do but they both heard my thoughts and fears with such a sympathetic ear and very gently led me on the path to doing what I wanted for my beautiful Mum. I had some clear ideas of what I thought Irma's celebration would look like but without their guidance I don't believe that it would have been as successful.

The celebration of my mother's life was made richer for the involvement of Julie and Andrew in her final journey and I thank them sincerely for bringing her home safely.

 

Eternally grateful Karin and Frank"

Karin and Frank Imbrogno

McCrae, April 2021

Dear Karin, we thank you for trusting us with your dear Mum and for your kind and supportive words for our services. It was our privilege to assist you and Frank to provide the most fitting farewell for Irma.

Our best regards, Julie and Andrew

"Thank you so much to Andrew and Julie for helping us plan precisely the funeral that my family wanted. You were the breath of fresh air our family needed for this ceremony and everything was just perfect.

 

Thanks too for your attention to the small things along they way. And special thanks to Julie for her wonderful support with MC duties.

 

My family reflects on what a smooth and good day it was. As the organiser, I would like to say what a pleasure it has been working with you both.

 

Furthermore the Safety Beach Sailing Club was the ideal location. Thank you for coordinating seamlessly with Dave and the Club."

Mr Chris Anderson

Safety Beach

March 2021

Many thanks for your kind feedback and support for our services Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. Kind regards, Julie and Andrew

"Hi Julie, just to let you know that you and Mornington Peninsula Funerals did a great job on Thursday at Bunurong and the facility was very nice, Geoff would have been very pleased.

I was very pleased with ANDY (celebrant) and his verbal and visual projection of My Fathers Life, very well done.

It was a pleasure meeting you Julie and Thank You for all your help in arranging My Quarantined Visit to Bunurong, I would like to wish you all the Best for the future."

 

Yours Faithfully

Captain.ANDREW C GREENE.

January 2021

Thank you very much Capt. Andrew.

It was a pleasure for us both to meet and assist you.

We were so glad that you were able to attend your father's funeral amid these very difficult times.

Best regards, Julie and Andrew.

"Thank you Mornington Peninsula Funerals, for all your care in looking after our family member, Diana, whom we lost recently. Your high level of care, patience and attention to detail was greatly appreciated during such a difficult time, particularly during the stage 4 restrictions here in Metropolitan Melbourne.”

 

Heather and Simon McKeon, McCrae,

September 2020

Thank you so much for your kind comments Heather and Simon. It was a privilege to be asked to care for Di, and your family, at that difficult time. You provided Di with a beautiful farewell.

Best regards, Andrew and Julie.

"Thanks for all your help it was a great send off for Mum, completely hassle free with such great organisation from you guys”

 

Jason Reeves, St Andrews Beach,

July 2020

Thank you Jason, it was our pleasure to help you to honour your Mum Judith in her beautiful church.

On 2nd July we had the honour of conducting a funeral for Mr Len W. of McCrae.

 

Len's devoted wife Rosemary was so impressed with the elegant coffin, floral tribute and venue that she asked us to put this photo on our website as a tribute to Len.

Rosemary was determined to make the farewell a positive experience for her two young grandsons. And she certainly did.

 

The service – held at the newly renovated Safety Beach Sailing Club – was quite uplifting, despite the sad occasion. Memorabilia from Len's 94 years adorned the front table, providing a sense of normality for the family and paying homage to a man who'd had a very rich and full life. In pre or post covid conditions, it would have been a much larger gathering for sure.

 

The spectacular coastal and bay views also helped the boys to get through what could have been a daunting experience and we appreciate SBSC for allowing us to again use their stunning venue.

 

And thank you Rosemary – for trusting us to care for your beloved husband.

"I would just like to thank and acknowledge MPF for the care and compassion shown to my family with the passing of my uncle.

 

What is a very sad day for family and friends was turned into a beautiful tribute to my uncle at the Blairgowrie Yacht Club by all involved at MPF.

 

They certainly make the whole experience a personal and comforting one bringing reassurance to the family during such a difficult time that their loved one is in good hands.

 

Thank you MPF."

Jane O'Toole, Melbourne, April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to send us our feedback Jane. Your kind review is greatly appreciated.

"Mornington Peninsula Funerals arranged my father-in-laws recent Funeral.   John was very much a family man and the funeral really reflected that. It was intimate, welcoming and perfectly organised.  MPF were there to help us through with anything on the day and at the same time stood back and enabled the family to celebrate Johns life. A perfect balance that enabled a seamless day.  For that MPF are to be highly recommended."

 

Marshall Kelaher

April 2020

 

Marshall, thank you so much for your kind words in support of our services. It was a privilege to be able to support your family during a difficult time. We wish you all the best and we are pleased that you have such precious memories of John.

Our choice of Mornington Peninsula Funerals proved to be a master stroke.

 

From our early morning call asking for their assistance, through to the funeral service for our lovely Ross, Julie and Andrew paid absolute attention to every detail with care and sympathy.

 

It made our grieving more bearable and our family were most grateful to them. A warm thank you Julie and Andrew.

Mrs Anna Mellor

Safety Beach

March 2021

Dear Anna, thank you so much for trusting us to care for Ross and to assist you and your family to provide a worthy tribute to him. We are most grateful for your kind words of support for our services.

Best regards, Julie and Andrew.

"We wish to thank mpfunerals, in particular, Julie (Davey) & Andrew (Ternes) for their sincerity and professionalism in the recent handling of the funeral arrangements of our late sister Kaye Podger (née Webster) who sadly passed away alone in Mornington, December 2020.

 

The efforts of both Julie & Andrew in dealing with this matter in the caring, compassionate & professional nature made dealing with the tragic loss of our sister less stressful for all Kaye’s remaining family members.

 

We, as a family, cannot thank Mornington Peninsula Funerals enough for their respect, support, guidance & assistance in this matter & highly recommend Mornington Peninsula Funerals.

Julie and Greg Dixon

Bermagui, NSW

March 2021

Julie and Greg, we thank you so much for your excellent assistance during the arrangement process and for your kind recommendation for our services.

We both appreciate your kind support .

Best regards,

Julie and Andrew

"Many thanks to Julie and Andrew of Mornington Peninsula Funerals whose first class attention to detail delivered our family's wishes on the passing of our father. Their response was timely, tasteful, thorough and caring which was much appreciated at a difficult time.

 

Julie kept us informed through the whole process including receipt of the death certificate and cremated remains. We highly recommend Mornington Peninsula Funerals."

 

Amanda and Paul Dwyer,

Blairgowrie, November 2020

Many thanks Amanda and Paul for your kind words. Your comments and review are much appreciated.

Best regards, Andrew and Julie.

"Andrew, thank you so much for arranging such a moving funeral for Netta. Your attention to detail, caring manner, and your ability to anticipate our every need was much appreciated. Up to this point there have been in excess of 100 viewings of the “live stream” and we have received exceptional reports.

 

You made the whole family comfortable and they felt that we had given Netta the sort of send off she deserved. Thanks again for a job exceptionally well done."

 

David Battye, Dromana,

August 2020

Many thanks for your kind review David. It was our pleasure to be able to help you honour Netta's life and wonderful for you to be able to share that with so many of her friends and family who couldn't join with you on the day.

"MPF recently organised my fathers funeral memorial at Blairgowrie yacht club and burial at Sorrento cemetery. It was faultless from beginning to end.

We started with a much larger funeral home before changing to MPF and the difference was extraordinary – personal, caring, empathetic and every detail taken care of – I cannot speak highly enough of them – they know the Peninsula and how special it is and understand exactly what you are looking for if you are seeking for a funeral there – and they are really lovely people – I would not have any hesitation in recommending them."

 

Debra Counsell, Melbourne, March 2020

Thank you Debra, for your kind words. It was our privilege to care for John and to assist your family at that time.

"The time of a loved one's death can be very challenging on many levels.

 

Andrew and Julie were thoughtful and insightful to our needs and the type of celebration that we wanted for John's well loved elderly father.

 

Nothing was too much trouble and Andrew made it all so easy for us. We highly recommend their service."

 

Georgina Plumridge, Rye, February 2020

Thank you Georgina, John and family for trusting us to care for Alan and to assist you with his beautiful and very memorable service. We are most grateful for your kind review.

"Andrew and Julie are knowledgeable, respectful, trustworthy and caring in every way and our mother's funeral was a most beautiful tribute to her.

 

We changed our minds over a couple of things, and Andrew was always friendly and nothing was too much trouble for him. At a time when everything is so overwhelming and emotional, I fully trusted Andrew and this friendly family firm.

 

I did not know them previously to this and I wholeheartedly recommend Andrew & Julie as they will look after your loved one and you in the most respectful and caring way.

 

My sincere thanks."

 

Lyn Newton, Melbourne, April 2020

 

Many thanks for your generous feedback Lyn. Thank you for trusting us to help honour your beautiful Mum.